Circuit Contact

Brands Hatch Circuit
Kent DA3 8NG

General Enquiries
Tel: 01474 872331

Noise Enquiries
01474 875227

The ultimate collection at BSB this weekend - 3 Aug 2009

There are just days to go until the MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship in association with Pirelli event at Brands Hatch and this is your chance to see the ultimate collection of classic bikes and meet legend Giacomo Agostini.

Multi-world champion Agostini will complete demonstration laps on both Saturday and Sunday and will be joined on track by the following bikes and guest riders who will lap the Grand Prix circuit:

Giacomo Agostini - 500 MV-Agusta 3, 750 OW31 Yamaha, 500 OW45 Yamaha
Phil Read - 500 OW53 Yamaha (ex Sheene team Akai)
Mick Grant - KR750 Kawasaki
Paul Smart - 1972 TR750 Suzuki
Dave Croxford - 1973 John Player Norton
John Cooper - 1966 500 Seeley G50
Ron Chandler - BSA Rocket-3
Rex Butcher - MV Agusta 850 Magni
Tony Rutter - Ducati TTF1
Tommy Robb - 125 OW15 Yamaha
Trevor Nation - 500 RG Suzuki (ex Sheene)
Jamie Whitham - 500 XR88 Suzuki (ex Aoki)
Leon Haslam - Honda RS1000 TTF1
Colin Seeley - 1968 500 Seeley G50
Julian Soper - 750 Hadleigh Honda
Alan Cathcart - BSA Rocket-3
John McGuiness - Honda TT Superbike Winner
Steve Plater - Honda Senior TT Winner
Julian Da Costa - KR500 Kawasaki (ex Ballington)
David Hailwood - Honda 250-4, 350-4, 500-4
Glenn English - 500 Cagiva (ex Mamola)
Kim Rose - 250/4 Benelli Provini
John Davis - 500 RG Suzuki

Additional bikes on display:

Yamaha OW48 500 - Ex Kenny Roberts
Suzuki 650 - Ex Pat Hennen
Honda NS500-3 - Ex Freddie Spencer
Ducati GP990 Desmosedici - Ex Loris Capirossi
Honda NSR250 - Ex Luca Cadalora
Ducati TTF2 - Ex Tony Rutter
Ducati TTF2 - Ex George Fogarty
Ducati TTF2 - Ex Walter Villa

All bikes will be on display in a marquee from 11am on Saturday in the outer paddock, which is free of charge for entry. The leading classic riders will be available for autographs at the THINK! unit at 11:30 on Saturday and 10:00 Sunday and there will also be another chance to meet the riders during Sunday's free of charge pit walk at 10:50.